Line-in For Standard??

Learn new tweaks for the DRS 2006 Broadcast Processor Plugin, DRS 2006 Internet Broadcaster Plugin, 3rd party utilities and more. Add Ons and Plugins has a wealth of information dealing with many additional components created specifically for DRS 2006 radio automation software.

Line-in For Standard??

Postby Fox » Tue May 03, 2005 4:22 pm

Is there an add-on somewhere for a line-in on the standard version? I just purchased the Standard version this morning and found out Dave's doesn't work with it. I'm missing my satellite feeds. Anyone help??
Fox
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 3:25 pm

Re: Line-in For Standard??

Postby kioni » Wed May 04, 2005 1:32 am

Fox wrote:Is there an add-on somewhere for a line-in on the standard version? I just purchased the Standard version this morning and found out Dave's doesn't work with it. I'm missing my satellite feeds. Anyone help??



Check the ADD ONS for the DRS Line-In Control. Hope that helps you.

Regards,
Kioni
Image
kioni
Fledgling Broadcaster
Fledgling Broadcaster
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2004 3:59 am
Location: Port St John Florida

Postby Fox » Sat May 07, 2005 11:14 am

I've tried this and it doesnt seem to work with the Standard version. It looks for a file that is only present in the Pro version. I saw somewhere on here that Sunshine Radio had a plug for the standard version, but I cant seem to find it.
Fox
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 3:25 pm

Line In for Standard

Postby kioni » Sat May 07, 2005 4:00 pm

Fox wrote:I've tried this and it doesnt seem to work with the Standard version. It looks for a file that is only present in the Pro version. I saw somewhere on here that Sunshine Radio had a plug for the standard version, but I cant seem to find it.


I found the message string you referred too. use the search feature at th top of the forum page. Type in the key words <Sunshine Radio>

Regards,
Kioni
Image
kioni
Fledgling Broadcaster
Fledgling Broadcaster
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2004 3:59 am
Location: Port St John Florida

No Luck

Postby Fox » Thu May 19, 2005 10:42 am

No luck contacting him. Does anyone else know of a plugin or way to use the Standard version to join a line-in feed?
Fox
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 03, 2005 3:25 pm

Postby jeisenzimmer » Wed Sep 07, 2005 5:43 pm

Hmm...I have used Dave's Line-In on the STD version, and it works. Are you sure your settings are OK?
Jeremy Eisenzimmer
Extreme Sound & Light
Devils Lake, ND
jeisenzimmer
Super Broadcaster
Super Broadcaster
 
Posts: 341
Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2003 5:58 pm

Postby Tony Harding » Wed Sep 07, 2005 11:41 pm

I use POWER MIXER. It has scheduler and will fade uo and down at any time you set.

http://www.actualsolution.com/ for more information
Tony Harding
uktony@apple-fm.net
Listen at http://www.apple-fm.com
Mobile +852 6235 4073
Tony Harding
Serious Broadcaster
Serious Broadcaster
 
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat May 10, 2003 12:12 am
Location: Hong Kong

Postby Arthur » Sat Sep 17, 2005 12:19 am

Hello everyone......first post!

I just got the standard package and downloaded the line-in add-on. I realize now that it's not working. I'm glad I found it on the first thread I looked at!

It's telling me that it can find a particular file CommEditor.dbf

I think that's what's mentioned above.

I have looked at power mixer before and my question is: If I use the line-in will it go through the broadcast processor? How do you set it up to do that. Can it be done?

Thanking you in advance!
Arthur
Arthur
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2005 12:12 am

Postby Tony Harding » Sat Sep 17, 2005 1:35 am

You have to set your RECORD side of the mixer to "What you hear" and then the sound from the line-in will go through the encoder.

If your record side, has just the WAV selected, the line in will not be heard.

The encoder listens to the record side of the mixer.
Tony Harding
uktony@apple-fm.net
Listen at http://www.apple-fm.com
Mobile +852 6235 4073
Tony Harding
Serious Broadcaster
Serious Broadcaster
 
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat May 10, 2003 12:12 am
Location: Hong Kong

Re: Line-in For Standard??

Postby Scarlett » Sat Oct 04, 2014 8:53 am

i couldn't tell from visiting the web site what they covered as far as royalties. Do they cover the usual Music Licensing as well as Performance Rights?
And, how stable are they for streaming?
Scarlett
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2014 6:35 am

Re: Line-in For Standard??

Postby Tony Harding » Sat Oct 04, 2014 2:25 pm

Who's website? who is they?

DRS Streaming will not include royalties, they are your problem.
Tony Harding
uktony@apple-fm.net
Listen at http://www.apple-fm.com
Mobile +852 6235 4073
Tony Harding
Serious Broadcaster
Serious Broadcaster
 
Posts: 167
Joined: Sat May 10, 2003 12:12 am
Location: Hong Kong


Return to DRS 2006 Add Ons and Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron