Jinglepresets in OARS

Get involved with the constant growth of new versions of DRS 2006 radio automation now in development. Learn how to become a BETA tester and sample some of the most amazing software breakthroughs in broadcast automation found only in DRS 2006.

Jinglepresets in OARS

Postby radiomania » Tue Mar 15, 2005 3:27 pm

:?:
If there are Jinglepresets in OARS available? I want to fix some Jingle for the next start

Thanks
Hannes
radiomania
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 3:24 pm

Postby sean martin » Tue Mar 15, 2005 5:52 pm

I'd like to help, but I'm not sure I understand your question.

I use jingles heavily in my imaging in automatic rotation in OARS. As for Jingle Presets, there is no such thing in OARS - need a bit more info from you to reply with useful help!

-Sean
World class jingles at a great price. www.iJingles.com
sean martin
Fledgling Broadcaster
Fledgling Broadcaster
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 8:24 pm
Location: Andromeda, Cyberland

Jinglepresets

Postby radiomania » Tue Mar 15, 2005 9:03 pm

Hi,
i want to know if there is a way to save 3 jingles in OARS. so if i reopen the OARS the Jingles are still there.

Sorry, my English is very bad.

Thanks for your reply

Hannes
radiomania
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2005 3:24 pm

Postby sean martin » Tue Mar 15, 2005 9:19 pm

Hannes-

That's an easy answer . . . . . "No" !

Each time you close OARS the cart settings are reset to empty. An easy way to load the same 3 jingles would be to have a directory reserved for the 3 of your choice and load them on opening OARS.

Does that make sense?!

Happy jingling!

-Sean
World class jingles at a great price. www.iJingles.com
sean martin
Fledgling Broadcaster
Fledgling Broadcaster
 
Posts: 54
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 8:24 pm
Location: Andromeda, Cyberland


Return to DRS 2006 Interactive Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron