On Air Radio Studio stops picking music in rotation mode

Get involved with the constant growth of new versions of DRS 2006 radio automation now in development. Learn how to become a BETA tester and sample some of the most amazing software breakthroughs in broadcast automation found only in DRS 2006.

On Air Radio Studio stops picking music in rotation mode

Postby ash.hender » Mon Mar 05, 2007 12:43 pm

I have On Air Radio Studio in a rotation non stop because the scheduler isn't done yet, but EVERY night/morning, i wake to find that it has stopped picking music, it's as if it can't connect to the db to select songs out. Silence detection doesn't work because again it wont pick music out, but fixed playlists work, and if i use the search function it can still find all the songs but to my annoyance it stops working. It can be stopped for hours and hours before i can get to fix it and it is REALLY annoying...

Is it my side somewhere or is there a problem?
ash.hender
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2006 3:50 pm
Location: Leyland/Preston, Lancashire, England, United Kingdom

Postby david.a » Wed Mar 07, 2007 4:43 pm

Check all your songs with their tags. They must have a id3v1 tag absolutely!
david.a
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2005 8:04 pm

Postby ash.hender » Thu Mar 08, 2007 2:04 pm

All tags are fine...It works perfectly for a few hours and then just stops picking music altogether
ash.hender
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2006 3:50 pm
Location: Leyland/Preston, Lancashire, England, United Kingdom

Postby david.a » Thu Mar 08, 2007 4:29 pm

Is there another software working with it like internet broadcaster for example?
david.a
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2005 8:04 pm

Postby Adriaan » Thu Mar 08, 2007 6:44 pm

When posting a question, please state the DRS version you are using: V2.11 or V3 Beta's. And OS: MS Windows XP?

Try this, it has solved the lock up problem for a lot of DRS users:

select control panel
select system
select the advanced tab
under performance select the settings button
under visual effects:
select "adjust for best performance"
note all custom boxes are unchecked

switch to the Advanced tab:
under processor scheduling select "background services"
under virtual memory : custom size should be 1.5 times your
memory ie: i have 512 meg memory so mine is set to 782 meg initial size and Maximum size..

And, of course, you are running DRS2006 on a dedicated machine :wink: No other applications :?:

I have DRS2006 V3 On Air Radio Studio Beta and Broadcast Processor and Internet Broadcaster runing for > 2 years in rotation mode without any problem.
Adriaan
 

Postby ash.hender » Fri Mar 09, 2007 2:32 am

Well i would have thoughtposting in the Interactive Development 3.0 you may have guessed i was running V3 betas :P

Anyhow have changed to settings stated above i don't see how that will fix the problem though as everything works perfectly fine for hours on end, then it just hits a stage it doesn't want to pick anything else at all without restarting the EXE...

And in answer to the question above, the machine is on a dedicated Windows XP box.
ash.hender
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2006 3:50 pm
Location: Leyland/Preston, Lancashire, England, United Kingdom

Postby david.a » Fri Mar 09, 2007 5:32 pm

david.a wrote:Is there another software working with it like internet broadcaster for example?

You didn't answer to my question...
david.a
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2005 8:04 pm

Postby ash.hender » Fri Mar 09, 2007 8:05 pm

Oh my sincere upmost apoligies to not answering the specific question on hand! One will try to be more thorough next time.

The plug-ins that are on the go are the drs processor, and the internet broadcaster...

Tally ho.
ash.hender
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Apr 13, 2006 3:50 pm
Location: Leyland/Preston, Lancashire, England, United Kingdom

Postby Adriaan » Fri Mar 09, 2007 11:48 pm

ash.hender wrote:
Anyhow have changed to settings stated


Please let us know if the problem still remains.
Adriaan
 


Return to DRS 2006 Interactive Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron