DRS 2006 Version 2.2 for Vista and XP

Get involved with the constant growth of new versions of DRS 2006 radio automation now in development. Learn how to become a BETA tester and sample some of the most amazing software breakthroughs in broadcast automation found only in DRS 2006.

Postby Ron » Tue Dec 11, 2007 10:12 am

Getting the same error when starting the "On Air Radio Studio" Module:

Exception Processing Message Oxc000007b Parameters 0x7656023C 0x7656023C 0x7656023C 0x7656023C

Tried running the registery patch, no improvement. Using
Windows Vista Ultimate.
Ron
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 1:20 pm
Location: USA

Postby DRS 2006 - Mark » Tue Dec 11, 2007 2:57 pm

Hi,

what sound card are you using? Do you have this message on all modules?

I expected WIndows Error messages like these because many sound card drivers are still not really compatible to Vista. Please try to install the last driver for your card.
Mark
DRS 2006 Help Desk
DRS 2006 - Mark
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 631
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 2:55 pm
Location: Bremen, Germany

Postby Dirkske » Tue Dec 11, 2007 3:55 pm

It's a onboard soundcard. I have only the problem in this module.

After starting 3 songs the error disapears.?????
Dirkske
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2005 11:13 am

Postby Marc » Tue Dec 11, 2007 7:15 pm

The same is going on here, onboard also. :wink:
On the start of song 1 & 2 is the same error giving
but it gave a new error:

"" is not a valid integer value

This error is giving with the start of every song
I close Google destop, winamp agent and sidebar and the error was gone. :lol:
Marc
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2003 7:03 am
Location: Ichtegem - Belgium

Postby Stashu » Tue Dec 11, 2007 11:55 pm

This may or may not solve your particular problem, but these suggestions couldn't hurt.
When using a computer for 'On Air', try stripping out some of the cosmetic 'bells and whistles' from Windows. Get into the Control Panel, and shut down all 'Windows' sounds, except for the obvious 'fatal' error warnings. Also, watch out for Instant Messaging alerts, etc. Even anti-virus software can be a pain. Disable the audio warning functions of any software, if you can. A lot of our problems come from simple things like this.
On a machine that you use for simply working on playlists, or ripping music or production, you can be a little less strict, but generally, try to keep Windows from interrupting the DRS2006. (or any other serious audio or video software)
Some of these interrupts that are OK with a regular computer can shut you down on the air.

Good luck!

Stashu
Consulting. Imaging.
Stashu
Super Broadcaster
Super Broadcaster
 
Posts: 380
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 9:19 pm
Location: USA

Postby DRS 2006 - Mark » Wed Dec 12, 2007 11:05 am

OK, very strange that the problem is on in this module. But I will take a look and see what I can do in Beta 2 which will be here soon.
Mark
DRS 2006 Help Desk
DRS 2006 - Mark
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 631
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 2:55 pm
Location: Bremen, Germany

Postby DRS 2006 - Mark » Wed Dec 12, 2007 11:13 am

This error is giving with the start of every song
I close Google destop, winamp agent and sidebar and the error was gone.


Now this is really strange. I do not think its about wianmp. But maybe you have a windows media player in the sidebar?

I still believe it is a very bad sound card driver for Vista. The soundblaster cards meanwhile seem to work for VIsta.
Mark
DRS 2006 Help Desk
DRS 2006 - Mark
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 631
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 2:55 pm
Location: Bremen, Germany

Postby Marc » Wed Dec 12, 2007 6:41 pm

More info on the start error
If a player comes active for the first time, it gives the error

Now for the sidebar error, a calender, system CPU and RAM acces and the clock.
I have run a dxdiag and I think this is important
------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 12/12/2007, 17:01:22
Machine name: PC_VAN_MUZIEK
Operating System: Windows Vista™ Home Premium (6.0, Build 6000) (6000.vista_gdr.071009-1548)
Language: Dutch (Regional Setting: Dutch)
System Manufacturer: MEDIONPC
System Model: MS-7327
BIOS: Default System BIOS
Processor: n.v.t.
Memory: 894MB RAM
Page File: 880MB used, 1181MB available
Windows Dir: C:\Windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 10
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
DxDiag Version: 6.00.6000.16386 32bit Unicode

------------
DxDiag Notes
------------
Display Tab 1: No problems found.
Sound Tab 1: No problems found.
Sound Tab 2: No problems found.
Input Tab: No problems found.

-------------
Sound Devices
-------------
Description: Luidsprekers (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Default Sound Playback: Yes
Default Voice Playback: Yes
Hardware ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0888&SUBSYS_1462732B&REV_1000
Manufacturer ID: 1
Product ID: 100
Type: WDM
Driver Name: RTKVHDA.sys
Driver Version: 6.00.0001.5449 (English)
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
Date and Size: 7/18/2007 18:32:40, 1841312 bytes
Other Files:
Driver Provider: Realtek Semiconductor Corp.
HW Accel Level: Basic
Cap Flags: 0xF1F
Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
HW Memory: 0
Voice Management: No
EAX(tm) 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
I3DL2(tm) Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura(tm) ZoomFX(tm): No

Description: Realtek HDMI Output (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Default Sound Playback: No
Default Voice Playback: No
Hardware ID: HDAUDIO\FUNC_01&VEN_10EC&DEV_0888&SUBSYS_1462732B&REV_1000
Manufacturer ID: 1
Product ID: 100
Type: WDM
Driver Name: RTKVHDA.sys
Driver Version: 6.00.0001.5449 (English)
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
Date and Size: 7/18/2007 18:32:40, 1841312 bytes
Other Files:
Driver Provider: Realtek Semiconductor Corp.
HW Accel Level: Basic
Cap Flags: 0xF1F
Min/Max Sample Rate: 100, 200000
Static/Strm HW Mix Bufs: 1, 0
Static/Strm HW 3D Bufs: 0, 0
HW Memory: 0
Voice Management: No
EAX(tm) 2.0 Listen/Src: No, No
I3DL2(tm) Listen/Src: No, No
Sensaura(tm) ZoomFX(tm): No

---------------------
Sound Capture Devices
---------------------
Description: Aux (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Default Sound Capture: Yes
Default Voice Capture: Yes
Driver Name: RTKVHDA.sys
Driver Version: 6.00.0001.5449 (English)
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Date and Size: 7/18/2007 18:32:40, 1841312 bytes
Cap Flags: 0x1
Format Flags: 0xFFFFF

Description: Microfoon (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Default Sound Capture: No
Default Voice Capture: No
Driver Name: RTKVHDA.sys
Driver Version: 6.00.0001.5449 (English)
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Date and Size: 7/18/2007 18:32:40, 1841312 bytes
Cap Flags: 0x1
Format Flags: 0xFFFFF

Description: Realtek Digital Input (Realtek High Definition Audio)
Default Sound Capture: No
Default Voice Capture: No
Driver Name: RTKVHDA.sys
Driver Version: 6.00.0001.5449 (English)
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Date and Size: 7/18/2007 18:32:40, 1841312 bytes
Cap Flags: 0x1
Format Flags: 0xFFFFF

I pult out Display Devices and DirectX Debug Levels.
If you want it, I can post teh full report.
Marc
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2003 7:03 am
Location: Ichtegem - Belgium

Postby DRS 2006 - Mark » Thu Dec 13, 2007 2:28 pm

No,

this wont really help, however the Realtek sound card schould be ok. Be sure you have the latest driver installed. We will release Beta 2 as soon as Spacialaudio also has the broadcaster done. If you still have the problem I will send a couple of DJ Studios to test.
Mark
DRS 2006 Help Desk
DRS 2006 - Mark
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 631
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 2:55 pm
Location: Bremen, Germany

Postby Marc » Fri Dec 14, 2007 11:07 pm

The new drivers make no difference :(
I have also tried with the standard windows drivers :shock: , same result.
Marc
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2003 7:03 am
Location: Ichtegem - Belgium

Postby DRS 2006 - Mark » Wed Dec 19, 2007 2:36 pm

OK, we have found the solution for "Exception Processing Message Oxc000007b Parameters 0x7656023C 0x7656023C 0x7656023C 0x7656023C "

Beta 2 coming today.

Merry Xmas guys and THX!!
Mark
DRS 2006 Help Desk
DRS 2006 - Mark
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 631
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 2:55 pm
Location: Bremen, Germany

Postby Dirkske » Thu Dec 20, 2007 8:13 pm

Great Mark,

Just test it and the error is fixed.

greetz from belgium
Dirkske
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2005 11:13 am

Postby DRS 2006 - Mark » Thu Dec 20, 2007 9:04 pm

Hey, great ;-)

THX for your support!
Mark
DRS 2006 Help Desk
DRS 2006 - Mark
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 631
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 2:55 pm
Location: Bremen, Germany

Postby Ron » Sat Dec 22, 2007 2:17 pm

Same here, the error is no more !! I am doing some in debt testing to insure that nothing else was affected with the fix and thus far all seems okay.

I am Using Windows Vista Ultimate and with the first beta the error always occurred, I uninstalled the first beta and then
installed beta 2.

Thus far no problem or error has surfaced, I am going to add a few songs to the database as well as a couple different paths to see how that all works, but I don't expected any problems.
Ron
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 1:20 pm
Location: USA

Postby Ron » Sun Dec 23, 2007 8:09 pm

Update: I added a few music selections to continue testing and discovered a minor problem.

It seems that when a music selection cues the next selection there is a gap or hole in the audio in the finishing song befoe the next one starts.

I tried changing from C (Cue) to F (Fade) with no change in the problem.

Still testing.....
Ron
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon May 01, 2006 1:20 pm
Location: USA

PreviousNext

Return to DRS 2006 Interactive Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron