Any one on Windows 7?

Get involved with the constant growth of new versions of DRS 2006 radio automation now in development. Learn how to become a BETA tester and sample some of the most amazing software breakthroughs in broadcast automation found only in DRS 2006.

Any one on Windows 7?

Postby Stashu » Mon Apr 05, 2010 11:13 pm

Is anyone running on Windows 7?
I'm switching over in a few weeks, and was wondering if anyone has any experience with either 2.2 or 3.0 on '7'.
From what I've heard, if it works on Vista, it works, on '7'. Didn't know if that was the case with DRS2006.
Consulting. Imaging.
Stashu
Super Broadcaster
Super Broadcaster
 
Posts: 380
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 9:19 pm
Location: USA

Postby BC » Fri Apr 09, 2010 5:42 am

I was just logging on to ask the same questions actually...I'm unable to even install it. I have 64-bit W7, and have tried every Compatibility mode I can with no luck....any help would be appreciated!
BC
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2003 8:53 am

Postby Stashu » Fri Apr 09, 2010 7:27 am

In your case, I think it's the '64' that's causing the problem. And, really, I shouldn't say problem. I know a few people that had the 64 XP OS, and had problems, because most programs were made for 32. And, between drivers and programs, the 64 bit aspect was ahead of the curve.
I bought a Windows XP Media Center Edition 2005 computer, and had a lot of problems. I had to overide some aspects of the Media Center to edit audio and video. I still can't record video into third party video editing programs.
So, it may take some finesse to use the 64 bit OS.
Good luck! Let us know if you have success.
Consulting. Imaging.
Stashu
Super Broadcaster
Super Broadcaster
 
Posts: 380
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 9:19 pm
Location: USA

Postby DRS 2006 - Mark » Sun Apr 11, 2010 9:42 am

DRS 2006 Version 2.2 works without a problem on Windows 7 32 and 64 Bit. The betas and also Version 2.11 will not work. There will be updates for all V3 modules shortly so that they will work on all systems.
Mark
DRS 2006 Help Desk
DRS 2006 - Mark
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 631
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 2:55 pm
Location: Bremen, Germany

Postby AK_FROST » Tue Apr 13, 2010 10:22 am

Thank You Very Very Much For The Effort Mark! U R 2 Cool! Peace Out!
( AKA ) Fred Rhoades
Freelance Photographer
Alaskan A/V Imaging & Photography

Anchorage, Alaska, U.S.A.
AK_FROST
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 11:47 pm
Location: Anchorage, Alaska

Postby Coyote » Mon Aug 30, 2010 11:47 pm

Mark, you're right. I have installed DRS on W7 64 and runs very fine.
I will post some experiences if you need.
Cheers
Ju@n
Coyote
Serious Broadcaster
Serious Broadcaster
 
Posts: 181
Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2003 7:45 pm
Location: Quilmes-Buenos Aires-Argentina

Re: Any one on Windows 7?

Postby DRS 2006 - Mark » Sun Dec 09, 2012 8:51 pm

Sure, Version 2.2 works on Windows 8 and so will the new Version 4.
Mark
DRS 2006 Help Desk
DRS 2006 - Mark
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 631
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 2:55 pm
Location: Bremen, Germany


Return to DRS 2006 Interactive Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron