DRS 2006 Version 4 - Demo Version out now!!

Get involved with the constant growth of new versions of DRS 2006 radio automation now in development. Learn how to become a BETA tester and sample some of the most amazing software breakthroughs in broadcast automation found only in DRS 2006.

Re: DRS 2006 Version 4 - Demo Version out now!!

Postby yatusabes » Tue Mar 19, 2013 5:52 pm

Happy with the new version of the software.

Here's a few thoughts in my first contact with the new version.

When I add some song at the database, I miss the option of zoom in at the waveform. Because sometimes at the begining of the song it's dificult to mark a cue in point.

The simple shuffle plugin, repeats too much times the same song, is there any rule to prevent this?
yatusabes
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jun 29, 2003 6:58 pm

Re: DRS 2006 Version 4 - Demo Version out now!!

Postby DRS 2006 - Mark » Tue Mar 19, 2013 6:10 pm

Hi,

normally the simple shuffle should take what is possible before it repeats any song.

To be more exact with the cue points you can also edit in the grid with the mouse and mouse wheel.
Mark
DRS 2006 Help Desk
DRS 2006 - Mark
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 631
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 2:55 pm
Location: Bremen, Germany

Re: DRS 2006 Version 4 - Demo Version out now!!

Postby Stashu » Tue Mar 19, 2013 7:20 pm

Mark,

The V4 demo works great on Windows 8!
I still had the same initialization problem on XP. I tried all of the suggested uninstall and file deletes. Now, I'll be retiring my XP rig anyway, so this is not a problem for me.
One thing that did happen on Windows 8. When I tried to load V4, it gave me a Hardware error on initialization. It was looking for a sound source. I plugged a headset in, and it loaded. Go figure. I haven't switched my audio gear to the new computer yet.
But, again, I'm loving it!

Stashu
Consulting. Imaging.
Stashu
Super Broadcaster
Super Broadcaster
 
Posts: 378
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 9:19 pm
Location: USA

Re: DRS 2006 Version 4 - Demo Version out now!!

Postby DRS 2006 - Mark » Tue Mar 19, 2013 7:53 pm

OK, I checked the shuffle. We play all songs of a category till we repeat a song. However the memory is resetted when you restart the software.
Mark
DRS 2006 Help Desk
DRS 2006 - Mark
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 631
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 2:55 pm
Location: Bremen, Germany

Re: DRS 2006 Version 4 - Demo Version out now!!

Postby DRS 2006 - Mark » Tue Mar 19, 2013 7:56 pm

About your XP machine. Maybe it is the sound card. Do you have the chance to put a different sound card in there?
Mark
DRS 2006 Help Desk
DRS 2006 - Mark
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 631
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 2:55 pm
Location: Bremen, Germany

Re: DRS 2006 Version 4 - Demo Version out now!!

Postby chpuig » Tue Mar 19, 2013 8:05 pm

Hi Mark,
what a delightful pleasure to see DRS2006 still alive. I want to thank you and all the team for the masterpiece you did with the V4. I love the sound processor plugin, so efficient ! It reminds me the old days of the FM Orban Optimod. Anyway, I have 2 little questions :
1 - can we add a file in the database at once
2 - do you plan to have an option to import a txt file from the Selector program has you did with the previous versions.

Again, congrats with this new version of DRS2006, you still rock !!!
Christian
Paris
chpuig
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 2:38 pm

Re: DRS 2006 Version 4 - Demo Version out now!!

Postby DRS 2006 - Mark » Tue Mar 19, 2013 8:22 pm

Hey Christian,

nice to see you back! Say "Hello" to Paris :)

1. Yes, you can simply drag single files from your windows explorer into the database of the DRS 2006.
2. Yes, of course. We are planning many plugins. Now that we have the basic version, everything is possible.

This is just the beginning and we're on fire!
Mark
DRS 2006 Help Desk
DRS 2006 - Mark
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 631
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 2:55 pm
Location: Bremen, Germany

Re: DRS 2006 Version 4 - Demo Version out now!!

Postby MikeM » Tue Mar 19, 2013 8:24 pm

Mark,


Here is what i have done:

1. Uninstall the old demo version
2. Manually deleted the directories from C:\User\Yourname\AppData\Local\DRS_Systemtechnik and C:\User\Yourname\AppData\Local\DRS2006V4
3. Install the new Demo 03.18.2013 Build 1.0.100.46

Started DRS2006 V4 and change the skin from settings, the software crashed see pic below.

I run the DRS 2006 V4 on a laptop: WIN 7 PRO 32 bit, RAM 3 GB, 250 GB HDD, Core 2 Duo

Mike
MikeM
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 2:06 am
Location: root

Re: DRS 2006 Version 4 - Demo Version out now!!

Postby DRS 2006 - Mark » Tue Mar 19, 2013 8:28 pm

OK, to which skin did you change?
Mark
DRS 2006 Help Desk
DRS 2006 - Mark
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 631
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 2:55 pm
Location: Bremen, Germany

Re: DRS 2006 Version 4 - Demo Version out now!!

Postby MikeM » Tue Mar 19, 2013 8:33 pm

Any skin they all get the same error when changing them from one to another. My screen resolution is 1280 by 800.

Mike
MikeM
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 2:06 am
Location: root

Re: DRS 2006 Version 4 - Demo Version out now!!

Postby DRS 2006 - Mark » Tue Mar 19, 2013 8:35 pm

OK, I will get a smaller machine and look into this.
Mark
DRS 2006 Help Desk
DRS 2006 - Mark
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 631
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 2:55 pm
Location: Bremen, Germany

Re: DRS 2006 Version 4 - Demo Version out now!!

Postby DRS 2006 - Mark » Tue Mar 19, 2013 9:08 pm

OK, I tested it on a laptop of 1280 x 800 Windows 7 32 Bit and it is also working there. Of course this is the minimum requirement, but it should work. It must be something different.
Mark
DRS 2006 Help Desk
DRS 2006 - Mark
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 631
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 2:55 pm
Location: Bremen, Germany

Re: DRS 2006 Version 4 - Demo Version out now!!

Postby Stashu » Tue Mar 19, 2013 9:19 pm

Christian,

One tweak you may want to do, is eliminate 'Border Padding' on Windows 7. It causes display problems with some programs.
Also, think of upgrading to Windows 8. They've done wonders in eliminating clutter in the OS. The only objection most people have is the tiles. And, they can be disabled. Ask others, who use it.
Consulting. Imaging.
Stashu
Super Broadcaster
Super Broadcaster
 
Posts: 378
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 9:19 pm
Location: USA

Re: DRS 2006 Version 4 - Demo Version out now!!

Postby MikeM » Tue Mar 19, 2013 9:22 pm

I should point out that the first Demo i installed did not give the error above. This only happened after installing Demo Build 1.0.100.45 and Build 1.0.100.46.

Don't worry to much about the skin i will install the full edition on a PC with Win 7 64bit, 8 GB Ram, Intel Core 2 Quad, 4 TB HDD, Radeon HD5450 (Max Resolution 2560 x 1600) and for audio card EMU-4040 or Soundblaster Audigy.

Also Demo Build 1.0.100.46 did not fix the problem i had with stating a cart then navigate to another one, when getting back to the previous on i started it can not be stopped as the software will now show running carts only new ones. Got some pics for that to if you like. I don't know if this is a problem with running a Demo or the laptop at this time.


Mike
MikeM
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 2:06 am
Location: root

Re: DRS 2006 Version 4 - Demo Version out now!!

Postby DRS 2006 - Mark » Tue Mar 19, 2013 9:31 pm

Yes, this sounds really strange. Just give us some hints how we can reproduce it. Like 1. 2. 3.
Mark
DRS 2006 Help Desk
DRS 2006 - Mark
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 631
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 2:55 pm
Location: Bremen, Germany

PreviousNext

Return to DRS 2006 Interactive Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron