Changing Category names???

The DRS 2006 Support Center is the backbone of DRS technical support. Inside you'll find topics regarding many technical issues involving the use of DRS 2006 radio automation, its plugins, supporting apps and much more. Come on inside and learn something.

Changing Category names???

Postby TSNSports » Sun Aug 28, 2011 6:22 pm

Is there a way to change, like 300 items in one category to another all at the same time? Or do I have to change each one individually?

Also I was wondering if the Enterprise DRS is still available for us DRS Pro customers?
TSNSports
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 5:21 pm

Re: Changing Category names???

Postby DRS 2006 - Mark » Mon Aug 29, 2011 12:29 pm

Hi,

yes, you can use the replace function in the database utility and yes the Enterprise is still available for PRO users, however it will be replaced by V4 shortly.
Mark
DRS 2006 Help Desk
DRS 2006 - Mark
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 632
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 2:55 pm
Location: Bremen, Germany

Re: Changing Category names???

Postby TSNSports » Thu Sep 01, 2011 7:26 pm

Can you explain how to do this in the database?

And how can we get the Enterprise? We are current Pro users. Is it worth changing to the Enterprise?
TSNSports
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 5:21 pm

Re: Changing Category names???

Postby Adriaan » Fri Sep 02, 2011 5:20 pm

Use the search "search and replace" on this forum and several topics will pop up.

I suppose switching to the Enterprise version (which does not exist :shock: ) is not very useful, since V4 will be launched soon. You'll probably migrate to V4.
Adriaan
 


Return to DRS 2006 Support Center

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron