recording for pre-recorded show

The DRS 2006 Support Center is the backbone of DRS technical support. Inside you'll find topics regarding many technical issues involving the use of DRS 2006 radio automation, its plugins, supporting apps and much more. Come on inside and learn something.

recording for pre-recorded show

Postby shadowking46 » Wed Aug 06, 2014 2:46 pm

we are using sound forge to record our pre-recorded shows, but when we wish for the background music to still be in the background as we talk through the microphone, we get an awful feedback loop ( we have unchecked the mute monitor in the air studio settings) and thus our recording is terrible.
If we check the mute monitor everything is ok, but there is no background music while we are talking.
I would apprciate any and all help
thank you
William
In HIS Service

William M Morin
www.atouchoffaith.net
shadowking46
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 3:55 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: recording for pre-recorded show

Postby kris » Thu Aug 14, 2014 9:23 pm

I guess ...
on the playback page remove the line in selection (or close the fader completly).

Kris
kris
Serious Broadcaster
Serious Broadcaster
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun May 04, 2003 12:52 pm
Location: BELGIUM

Re: recording for pre-recorded show

Postby shadowking46 » Sat Aug 16, 2014 6:41 am

Hi Kris;
Which fader are you mentioning?
Also in what playback area do we unselect the line?
Sorry for the bother, but we are in despite need of getting this fixed.
thanks for your reply
In HIS Service

William M Morin
www.atouchoffaith.net
shadowking46
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 3:55 pm
Location: United Kingdom

Re: recording for pre-recorded show

Postby kris » Sat Aug 16, 2014 8:28 am

how to explain simply.
you should have somewhere on the computer a way to select what to use as audio input for the recording and where you can adjust the playback volume.
In most XP pc's in the lower part next to the clock you have a little speaker. Right click on it. Then select mixer / volume settings . It is like a little audio mixer with faders.
There you close the line in.

Kris
kris
Serious Broadcaster
Serious Broadcaster
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun May 04, 2003 12:52 pm
Location: BELGIUM

Re: recording for pre-recorded show

Postby kris » Sat Aug 16, 2014 7:45 pm

William,

are you running the pc on windows XP / 7 or 8?

Kris
kris
Serious Broadcaster
Serious Broadcaster
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun May 04, 2003 12:52 pm
Location: BELGIUM

Re: recording for pre-recorded show

Postby shadowking46 » Sat Aug 16, 2014 8:24 pm

Hi Kris;
I am running windows 7
Thanks for the advice, I will try it tomorrow when I am at the station.
www.faithfm.co
In HIS Service

William M Morin
www.atouchoffaith.net
shadowking46
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 3:55 pm
Location: United Kingdom


Return to DRS 2006 Support Center

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron