Studio Shots

Common Topics discuss everything from supported file formats used with DRS 2006 radio automation, how to import 3rd party playlists, catching satellite feeds and much, much more.

Studio Shots

Postby retrocast » Sat Aug 27, 2005 3:39 am

.Image

So while we're all waiting and feeling better about things, how about a quick thread of studio shots. You know a photo from your studio or base of operations
Last edited by retrocast on Wed Dec 14, 2005 4:00 am, edited 6 times in total.
retrocast
 

Postby Dave B » Sat Aug 27, 2005 4:34 am

Image
Dave
Soft ' N Easy Net Radio

Tel: 1-888-256-0242
"Magic Of The 80's"
Saturdays 8PM EST and Sundays 12PM EST.
Dave B
Super Broadcaster
Super Broadcaster
 
Posts: 484
Joined: Mon May 12, 2003 5:46 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA

Postby retrocast » Sat Aug 27, 2005 5:00 am

I gotta get me some hardware compression like you, Dave. By the way, I finally replied to you by PM.
retrocast
 

Postby Dave B » Sat Aug 27, 2005 7:20 pm

retrocast wrote:I gotta get me some hardware compression like you, Dave. By the way, I finally replied to you by PM.

I got it. Didn't you get my email reply?
Dave
Soft ' N Easy Net Radio

Tel: 1-888-256-0242
"Magic Of The 80's"
Saturdays 8PM EST and Sundays 12PM EST.
Dave B
Super Broadcaster
Super Broadcaster
 
Posts: 484
Joined: Mon May 12, 2003 5:46 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA

Postby retrocast » Sun Aug 28, 2005 5:57 am

Nobody else? I'm hurt.
retrocast
 

Studio Shot

Postby kris » Sun Aug 28, 2005 1:13 pm

Kind regards,

Kris



Image

PS It's not me on the picture.....
kris
Serious Broadcaster
Serious Broadcaster
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun May 04, 2003 12:52 pm
Location: BELGIUM

Postby jono » Sun Aug 28, 2005 2:28 pm

Image
jono
Fledgling Broadcaster
Fledgling Broadcaster
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2003 11:44 pm
Location: UK

Postby pouterson » Sun Aug 28, 2005 5:59 pm

It sure would be nice if you could tell us what is in your configs. How do you setup the dual monitors? Are they for one machine or two?

Paul
pouterson
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon May 26, 2003 6:01 am
Location: Auburn, MA

Postby slimjams » Mon Aug 29, 2005 4:30 am

THIS IS GREAT!...
Nothing to show YET!
slimjams
New Broadcaster
New Broadcaster
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Jan 21, 2005 1:46 am
Location: Toronto, ON.

Postby ultimatdjz » Mon Aug 29, 2005 2:19 pm

i'll get mine up... i just moved to a new location (remember that lightening storm not long ago? destroyed everything? yeah... house too, lol)
so as soon as i get some pictures i'll get them up. almost everything replaced. thanks for everyone's generosity, now, only thing left is to save a little bit for streaming costs...

LT
LT
ultimatdjz
Super Broadcaster
Super Broadcaster
 
Posts: 459
Joined: Mon Dec 01, 2003 7:25 am
Location: Motown, WV - USA

Postby DJ Danni » Mon Sep 12, 2005 2:27 pm

ok her is my Studio. just a Home Studio noathing els.
Image
Photo Chanced 13.9.2005
DJ Danni
 

Postby retrocast » Fri Sep 16, 2005 4:55 pm

It sure would be nice if you could tell us what is in your configs. How do you setup the dual monitors? Are they for one machine or two?

I agree. The question is relevent for both jono and kris.

Nice shot , Danni. How much live programming do you do?
retrocast
 

Postby DJ Danni » Fri Sep 16, 2005 11:47 pm

What do you mean?
DJ Danni
 

Postby retrocast » Sun Sep 18, 2005 5:01 am

Do you do any live shows (non-automated)?
retrocast
 

studio shot

Postby kris » Sun Sep 18, 2005 7:59 am

Hi, on the picture you saw of our radio station you have 2 screens.
There are 2 pc's hidden, both P4 2.4Ghz with 1Gb Ram and some hard disks. The mixing console is of Dateq. More info on http://www.dateq.nl
Hope this answerd your question.
kris
Serious Broadcaster
Serious Broadcaster
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Sun May 04, 2003 12:52 pm
Location: BELGIUM

Next

Return to DRS 2006 Common Topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron