Sublicense

Common Topics discuss everything from supported file formats used with DRS 2006 radio automation, how to import 3rd party playlists, catching satellite feeds and much, much more.

Sublicense

Postby Stashu » Thu May 09, 2013 8:34 pm

How does the sublicense work? Is it to run the same version on two computers? Or, a new downloaded version? I was looking into it for an off-line production system.
Consulting. Imaging.
Stashu
Super Broadcaster
Super Broadcaster
 
Posts: 387
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 9:19 pm
Location: USA

Re: Sublicense

Postby DRS 2006 - Mark » Tue May 14, 2013 7:28 pm

Hi,

yes, this is if you want to run the same software on more than 1 Computer.
Mark
DRS 2006 Help Desk
DRS 2006 - Mark
Administrator
Administrator
 
Posts: 631
Joined: Thu Apr 17, 2003 2:55 pm
Location: Bremen, Germany

Re: Sublicense

Postby Stashu » Thu Feb 20, 2014 4:22 pm

I'm getting a Windows 8.1 tablet soon and was wondering if it will be able to be used as a remote with V4.
I wanted to be free to move around the cabin while I tested and made playlists and entered songs into the database. Then, switch it over to the desktop for use in the main program.
I'll get the sub-license and be using the tablet with wi-fi. Has anyone tried this yet?
Consulting. Imaging.
Stashu
Super Broadcaster
Super Broadcaster
 
Posts: 387
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 9:19 pm
Location: USA

Re: Sublicense

Postby Stashu » Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:28 pm

Is there anyone using a Windows tablet to remotely do programming like setting up hours of music, etc?
I now have a windows 8.1 tablet, and wanted to do the behind the scenes music and programming with it. I'm going to try using the wi-fi network to add files and program music.
Consulting. Imaging.
Stashu
Super Broadcaster
Super Broadcaster
 
Posts: 387
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 9:19 pm
Location: USA

Re: Sublicense

Postby Stashu » Wed Apr 23, 2014 8:47 pm

Mark,
I'm going to get the sublicense over the weekend and wanted to know how that works. Is it a new download of V4? Or, is it permission to use our downloaded copy of V4 on two computers?
The reason why I'm asking is: Will the plugins be available on the second machine also?

Thanks!
Consulting. Imaging.
Stashu
Super Broadcaster
Super Broadcaster
 
Posts: 387
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 9:19 pm
Location: USA

Re: Sublicense

Postby Stashu » Fri May 02, 2014 4:24 pm

So, what happens when I buy a sublicense?
Do I have to buy all of the plugins again for the second computer?
For instance, if we use Tablet PC or laptop offline with a sublicense, will we need to buy 2 Auto Play Managers? One for the main system, and one for the offline?
Consulting. Imaging.
Stashu
Super Broadcaster
Super Broadcaster
 
Posts: 387
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 9:19 pm
Location: USA


Return to DRS 2006 Common Topics

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron